Tory Remoaners push for MPs to have Brexit veto

The shrinking group of hardcore Conservative Remoaners in the House of Commons have put together an amendment that would require MPs to sign off on any Brexit deal.

Conservative MPs Dominic Grieve, Anna Soubry, Ken Clarke, Nicky Morgan and others are backing the attempt for a last ditch Brexit block, as they continue to refuse to respect the will of the people.

Their amendment reads: “…subject to the prior enactment of a statute
by Parliament approving the final terms of withdrawal of the United Kingdom from the European Union.”

The member’s explanatory statement reads: “To require the final deal with the EU to be approved by statute passed by Parliament.”

Even as the EU Withdrawal Bill passes through Parliament and the country unites behind Brexit, some MPs continue to insist that they must be given the right to block the UK’s EU exit at the last possible moment. Disgraceful.